This website uses cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing to use this site, you consent to the use of cookies on your device as described in our Cookie Policy.
Book Now

Reviews

9.1 Review score
Score Breakdown
Cleanliness
9.5
Comfort
8.9
Property location
9.5
Facilities
8.5
Staff
9.3
Value
9.0
Reviews
    Dana
    us
    10
    15 October 2017
    Pictures online did not do justice for this place. Absolutely excellent time!
    Brenda P.
    us
    10
    29 September 2017
    more variety for breakfast
    wonderful facility
    Carolyn
    ca
    9.6
    16 September 2017
    Wonderful
    Fresh clean room....Jim & Kayla very cheerful & friendly...made you feel at home....lovely old Inn Would stay here again..............great location and close to all Ferry Boats to Macinaw Island-just excellent overall !
    Bill
    us
    9.2
    10 September 2017
    Best place to stay in town
    This is nit-picking - a bit more choice at the Continental breakfast. Maybe some Danish in addition to the bagels?
    Love this sort of place. Reminds me of a family-run small hotel in England. Lots of character. Clean. Decent sized room. A wonderful bonus - toasters at each breakfast table so you don't have that interminable wait while others are toasting their bagels.
    us
    8.8
    9 September 2017
    Nothing unacceptable
    Bed was good. Quaint older place conveniently located, would go again.
    Tim Mason
    ca
    9.2
    24 August 2017
    Cozy and comfortable
    Breakfast was sub part but there were some good places just down the road
    Right downtown in the middle of everything. Very very short walk to the island fairy
    ca
    7.9
    21 August 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Patrick
    ch
    8.8
    15 August 2017
    Well-maintained place and charming owners, walking distance to Mackinac Island-ferries
    - charming owners - clean rooms - fair price - walking distance to boats leaving for Mackinac Island
    Sandra
    us
    8.3
    14 August 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Fred
    ca
    7.9
    17 July 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Eugene
    us
    10
    13 July 2017
    No hair dryer.
    Size of room
    Mary
    us
    10
    1 July 2017
    Wonderful Inn
    No complaints
    Very well maintained. Very pleasant owners and very comfy and cozy place. Clean
    Rick
    us
    10
    27 June 2017
    Very historic
    Large rooms
    KendraCE
    us
    7.1
    7 June 2017
    Very conveniently located, clean room
    I could only get the light to work above the sink. The main light switch did nothing. There is a fan/light on the ceiling, but I am not tall and could only reach the fan string, which turned on but when I flipped the switch I could not get it to turn off without yanking the string again. So no overhead lights, and a fan that won't turn off.
    The room was clean, and the furnishings were nice. The interior of the main area was also clean and had fun vintage items to check out.
    Nityananda
    us
    9.6
    11 October 2016
    I would have loved to have boiled eggs to complete the spread of breakfast
    Room is spacious for a family of 4 including 2 kids, 12 and 6 years
    Leonard
    us
    9.6
    24 September 2016
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Carole
    ca
    9.6
    31 August 2016
    Location was great & owners were even better !! Our room overlooked the water & was very comfortable & clean with lots of character, will definitely be returning
    Mary
    id
    8.3
    23 August 2016
    There are no comments available for this review.
    KATHLEEN
    us
    9.6
    22 August 2016
    Wonderful location and very nice front desk person.
    Hot water knob in shower was reversed. Turning knob to cold gave hot water. Turning toward hot gave cold water. Took me a few minutes to figure out.
    The location of this hotel was perfect for everything . . . ferry - right across the street, restaurants, downtown walking along boardwalk. Very Nice!
    Sleepless in St. Ignace.
    ca
    5.8
    18 August 2016
    Breakfast choices were very limited. Coffee weak, orange juice warm. Not up to par with any hotel standards: no blow dryer, one bar of soap, no conditioner, no iron. Very small room.
    The host and hostess were friendly and helpful.
Loading reviews
Close